Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
RoxyHart

Struggling with jealously......how do you guys cope?

I'm normally pretty content but i've been struggling so much with jealously lately.

I'm VERY competetive so I always want the highest grade, to look the best out of everyone in a swimsuit, to answer to most questions, to have the best style etc....

And of course, being human, I can't be the best at everything......but sometimes I am just sick to my stomach with jealousy when someone makes a higher grade than me or something like that. And, the other day at the pool with my friends, I could hardly stand to look at my friend because she looked SO SO SO amazing in her swimsuit. I mean, she puts models to shame.

And now i'm studying my rear end off to make a higher SAT score than my friends even though I know they will make higher scores than me since they are wwaayy better at math. (I have mild dyslexia when it comes to math, I have trouble with abstract concepts)

I dunno why i'm ranting...........i'm just so sick of being jealous all the time.........

Guest Cubsfan

I have the same problem.

I see a gorgeous girl with a guy and I think....why I can't I be that guy

or how much my peers have achieved and me so little

The jealousy really eats you up inside and it sucks. We should really try to want others to be as happy as possible and to compete at being happy. I find myself performing well when I set my goal of having the most fun.

Now I try to set my bar low enough for me to jump over and when I do, i should be happy and content.

Whoever said shoot for the moon even if you miss you'll land among the stars, didn't realise that the stars are further away from the earth than the moon.

I'm normally pretty content but i've been struggling so much with jealously lately.

I'm VERY competetive so I always want the highest grade, to look the best out of everyone in a swimsuit, to answer to most questions, to have the best style etc....