Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Singhster45

DIET MATTERS!!!!

Okay, first of all, hey to every1. This is my first time posting a message.

About Me: I am 20 years old, and first realised that i had acne when i was 16 years old. I didnt use any creams or medications until i was 17 because i thought it would just go away. I regret that! As soon as you start getting acne, attack it immediately! I have found out that my Dad had acne when he was younger, so i guess his genetics. He stopped getting breakouts when he was about 22, so hopefully i dont have long to go, lol. Now.......lets talk about Diet!

Past Diet: I was told diet didnt affect acne = WRONG! I used to eat, anything and everything, ranging from all dairy products, fizzy drinks, sweets, bread, etc. But what you put inside your body isnt the only thing that affects acne, sleep and masturbation does too. I used to live on a diet of eating anything, staying up all night (getting about 5 hours sleep a night), masturbating everyday. Result? BREAKOUTS!

Current Diet: I began to do my OWN research and over the last 2 years or so have begun to realise a pattern that emerged. Staying away from fizzy drinks, sweets, dairy products, getting more sleep and not maturbating as much helps counter attack acne.