Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Ive recently got color stay by revlon, and I did notice that it did become shint eventually. I am not really good with powder, so I'd like to know more about it. For instance do I definitely need a powder for using it? Or is there something else I can use so that it doesnt become all shiny, because one thing I hate is shiny make-uped skin!

Please help me! This stuff has pretty good coverage, and I'd like to keep using it, but how do you tone it down a notch?

I tried the Colorstay concealer and it kept breaking me out. I haven't tried the Colorstay foundation. Anyway, I found a product called Orchid Gel by Skinn Cosmetics http://www.skinncosmetics.com/st_orchid_gel_detail.php

The Orchid Gel mattes the skin and keeps my skin matte and almost (not 100%) oil-free all day long and it doesn't break me out. The instructions also say you can reapply the gel during the day to maintain your matte appearance, but I haven't tried to do it....after all, how do you reapply without disturbing your makeup application?

Advice: you need to experiment to see how much gel you really need - don't over apply. Start with a thin application (after moisturizer and just before your makeup) and use more next time, if required.

I tried the Colorstay concealer and it kept breaking me out. I haven't tried the Colorstay foundation. Anyway, I found a product called Orchid Gel by Skinn Cosmetics http://www.skinncosmetics.com/st_orchid_gel_detail.php

The Orchid Gel mattes the skin and keeps my skin matte and almost (not 100%) oil-free all day long and it doesn't break me out. The instructions also say you can reapply the gel during the day to maintain your matte appearance, but I haven't tried to do it....after all, how do you reapply without disturbing your makeup application?