Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
hopeless06

gonna start again!!

hey!! i am back. i stopped the regimen after 1 week ( i know should have stuck w/ it!). i am starting back up again, just becasue my face is an unusual mess. i never have really gotten acne this bad before. it used to be just mild here and there, but now its on the sides of my face, my nose, and bumps everywhere on my forehead!! and my skin is oily! these are the products i am going to use this time...

morning:

cetaphil (normal to oily)

wait 5 min and neutrogena on the spot (3/4) finger

wait 15 min apply cetaphil moisturizing cream (not lotion)

night:

same

i was hoping that this stuff would be okay, especially the cleanser. i've never tried it before, but posted about it the other day and it seems the ratings are okay....and i hope the cream does not clog my pores, but this is all i have and i don't get my check until the 10th. so hopefully this is okay. sorry this is so long! thanks!

sorry to post again, but my acne is mostly red bumps, not many have anything you can pop, just red bumps (but i try to pick everything.........i know i'm bad, i'll stop!!) there is also just a few blackheads on my nose, and a few clear bumps on my jawline. so hopefully the regimen is good for this kind of acne

be more patient this time. i hear it usually takes 1-2 months on the regimen before significant results. you also may want to try dan's bp gel. its much more cost effective and goes on better imo.

hmmmmmmm, i wish i could use dans bp, but i have no credit cards and no money really. i am in college so i'm poor!!! hopefully neutrogena on the spot works just as well........