Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Mikey06

New to DKR

I found this site a few weeks ago and figured I'd give DKR a shot since BP is the only thing that does anything for my acne. I have used a knock off brand (Vita-C2 Clear...it has 3.7 bp) of pro active for a long time now and It worked great at first but only seemed to help a little after that. The only problem with it is it makes me face look/feel weird and it doesn't seem like the BP portion doesn't absorb into my skin that well. Well the other week I completely stoped using the Vita-C2 and got some Clearasil Daily Fash Wash Sensitive to use morning/night or when ever I take a shower(which is twice a day since I work in a warehouse so I get one in the morning and after I get off work at 3:30). The next 2-3 days my skin looked a million times better with only a few break outs but then all of a sudden my whole forehead was covered with bumps and I started to get acne on areas of my face that I rarely did before when I used to Vita-C2 stuff. Well now I use the Clearasil to wash my face and only the bp portion of the Vita-C2 here and there which still doesnt do much since Ive only been putting it on a few areas of my face. Well my DKR should be here in a few days and I have a few questions before I start. Should I keep using the Clearasil face wash and only use the BP from DKR or does the DKR face wash work better? I know this questions on the site all over but what are some good moisturizers? I have this Gold Bond Ultimate Healing Skin Therapy Lotion that is non-greasy and contains vitamins A,C & E. It says gentle enough to use on your face...would this work as a moisturizer? I have oily/shinny skin(well even if its dry its still shiny) and this the only lotion that doesn't make my skin as shiney as other lotions. Can I throw some tree tea oil in the mix every now and then? I have some that I used as a spot treatment or sometimes I used it on my whole face...not really sure if it h