Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi everyone. My name's Emily, I'm 16, and I've been coming to this site on and off for a few months, but just decided to register. Well, here's a short case history: I started to break out around fifth-sixth grade, and eighth to ninth grade, it was really bad. I hated walking down the hallways at school. Then in the summer before tenth grade, my friend suggested ProAcne, which worked wonders for me, and my school photo proves it.

Then unfortunately I found out that it was being discontinued, blah blah blah, and that AcneFree was taking its place. I was really skeptical, but I tried it anyways, and it definitely didn't work as well as ProAcne. But since I don't have a job (I'm in the process of getting one), and my parents aren't understanding when it comes to acne, I don't have the ability to buy ProActive, which I've heard from this site and from others that it's shit anyway.

I also can't afford to go to a dermatologist, which means no accutane. I would say I have mild acne, mostly scarring on my cheeks, my forehead isn't too bad. I'm still using AcneFree because so far it's the best thing I've got, and nothing else I've tried, besides ProAcne, works to at least keep my acne SOMEWHAT in check.

So, the point I'm getting at is I want to try some of the things people on here have suggested. I have found this website to be a blessing :) It's always so great to know other people are going through the same thing.

So I'm planning on fixing my diet, drinking more green tea, trying the honey-cinnamon mask, staying away from coffee, and buying some of the moisturizes that have been recommended on here. Just wanted to post this and hopefully get some feedback or advice or just general support. :)