Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
JeffSimon

Jeff's Antibiotic Log

Hey guys.... im totally new to this, ive just registered hoping this internet thing will be usefull for me to see how I gradually get better. As of yesterday, I have been perscribed minocycline, clindoxyl gel as well as Retin-A cream. Im 17 yrs old and i have had acne for the better part of two years and hoping that it will come to a stop (hopefully) some time soon.

My regimen:

Morning: In the morning my local doctor advised me to put on clindoxyl gel as well as take a pill of miunoclycline. Im supposed to take two pills a day for the first 10 days then use only one pilla day.

NightTime: I was advised to clean off the clindoxyl gel... wash my face with a mild soap ad wait 20mins for face to dry. Then im supposed to apply Retin-A cream before going to bed and take an other pill of minocycline. Again... only for the first 10 days i take 2 pills then on after only 1 pill a day.

I've just started today and so far... nothing special obviously is hapenning. Not getting any drowsiness side effects from minocycline. Though right after takng i felt quite sleepy but thats probably just my mind playing tricks on me again...

HI

Hope u do good. For me minociclyne cleared 100% my fronthead... and for the rest of the face it improved .. although sometimes (like yesterday) I get a random whitehead

I recommend u to put ALOE VERA for the redness/ post shave

BYE

Hey guys... thank you so much for the support, raises my spirit.