Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Evissly

My frst and last log!

EDIT:

Well, as promised, here's my regimen.

Neo-medrol: Once at bedtime

Benzaclin 5% bp: Once in the morning and once at supper time.

Doxycin 100mg: Once a day for 1.5 months

Here it goes, wish me luck.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello, I guess I'm a newbie here. I, like many of you, have been battling acne for a long time now (5 years). During the first three years, I didn't think much of my acne. It was mild, and I wasn't even aware of it (mainly due to the fact that I wasn't too self-conscious at the time.) However, eventually my pediatrician put me on 5% Panoxyl and some topical cream (I don't remember the name, but apparently it was suppose to be good vs scars) because my acne had infested the entire bottom half of my face (I don't have pictures, but it was quite a sight...). This did absolutely nothing against my acne, so I went to see a dermatologist, who put me on 10% Panoxyl, re-prescribed the topical cream, gave another funky smelling cream that had 5% benzyl peroxide, and some pills (I don't remember what they were... :whistle: ) Anyways, all these treatments did absolutely nothing for the first 4 months, but me being determined to rid my face of acne forever, was patient with the treatment and by the beginning of the 5th month I noticed major results. The infestation had subsided for the most part, and I was 95% clear. Then, less than a month ago, I had beaten acne!!!! I woke up one morning, washed my face, only to realize it was completely smoothe. No bumps, no whiteheads, nothing!!!! I went to school that day with the utmost confidence I've ever had for the past 5 years. How I wish the story ended here, but unfortunately it doesn't, which is why I'm posting in this forum.