Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

So those of you on Accutane now or who have finished, what sorts of vitamins/supplements do you take to help ease the side effects and possibly prevent any long-term effects? Please list everything that has helped you. Thanks!

Hey there. I am an athlete for a living so this was extremely important to me and i have found this mix to keep me pretty pain free.

-Fish Oil

-Vit. E

-CLA

-Green Tea Extract

-Calcium supplement (tums do the job, don't get caught up in the expensive pills)

CLA is Conjugated Linoleic Acid. I use it mainly for lean muscle gain but i found it to ease some of the muscle ache. As far as dosage:

-Fish Oil (3000mg 2x per day)

-Vit. E (1000mg 2x per day)

-CLA (700mg 2x per day)

-Green Tea Extract (350mg 2x per day)

-Calcium supplement (2 TUMS Ultras 2x per day)

I am a pretty big guy though, you may want to adjust your dosage. You may not need all of these. I take 50 pills per day in addition to tane for athletics. How old are you and are you average size? (i know a gentleman shouldn't ask but for this application it seems appropriate.. :))

Wow, those seem like a lot of mg's of the fish oil and vit E, but I haven't researched how much is enough for the body and/or at which point it becomes toxic...is it possible to get too much fish oil or vitamin E?

I am 19 and I am 5'0, 110 lbs.

What do the tums/fish oil do for you?

I am mainly looking for supplements that will ease the dry skin/lips (as I have dry skin naturally and am afraid it will be awful on tane) and something that will greatly reduce the possibility of joint/muscle issues.

Thanks again for your help. :D