Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
freshprince1

Proper Application of the BP Gel ?

ok, so i just started the regimen today.

after using my cetaphil cleanser, i pat dry and wait for about 10 min or so before applying the bp gel.

here is my question, so i got about 1/3 length of my index finger for about each 1/3 of my face. i do 1/3 at a time and slowly spread it around. about how long should i be massaging this stuff in ? 30 seconds seems to be pretty good in my opinion and it seems pretty dissolved by then. however, this is my first time so i'm wondering if this amount of time is suffice or if i should spend alittle longer ? i watched the video dan put up and it seems like he was massaging the stuff in for a minute atleast. for me 30 seconds seems good, but since i'm new to the regimen i just want to be sure to maximize its effectiveness.

thanks in advance!

man, I really suggest you apply as little as possible- I f.cked my face up -i'm on day 3 -BP really dry your face up

ok, so i just started the regimen today.

after using my cetaphil cleanser, i pat dry and wait for about 10 min or so before applying the bp gel.

here is my question, so i got about 1/3 length of my index finger for about each 1/3 of my face. i do 1/3 at a time and slowly spread it around. about how long should i be massaging this stuff in ? 30 seconds seems to be pretty good in my opinion and it seems pretty dissolved by then. however, this is my first time so i'm wondering if this amount of time is suffice or if i should spend alittle longer ? i watched the video dan put up and it seems like he was massaging the stuff in for a minute atleast. for me 30 seconds seems good, but since i'm new to the regimen i just want to be sure to maximize its effectiveness.

thanks in advance!