Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
loulou22

Does anyone think that bp causes scarring

Hello,

Does anyone out there feel that bp is scarring there skin?

I have been using it for about 6 months now and although i dont get many spots anymore,i have noticed some scarring on my face which i never had before.

I have 1 quite big indented scar(not red) about half the size on my little finger nail on my cheek, I do not remember having a bad spot there that i picked or anything,I also have a couple of other indents,i didnt ever have really bad acne or cystic and it never seemed to scar before,so i keep thinking it must have something to do with the bp.

Has anyone else noticed anything like this?

Thanks

This is a common thing, once the acne clears up (the redness, swelling, etc) we then notice what we are left with, and sometimes that is scars we never noticed before because we were so consumed with the active acne. Cool as Kim Deal has mentioned this in her post that is pinned. I know of no evidence that bp causes scarring. Acne is what causes scarring, but sometimes we don't see it until the acne has cleared up.