Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
bentkarnes

a stronger bp aquagel???

since i am a student, i cant really afford $60 extra a month for facial products so i decided to get the cheaper stuff. Its called PanOxyl , it comes in 3 times the size for only 1 dollar more and shopers drug mart in canada. however, the lowest % they have is 5. is it smart to do this? i used the 'on the spot' 2.5% for about 2.5 weeks ad everything was fine, but this auqugel goes on MUCH better and works MUCH better with moisterizer. But is it worth going to 5%? of course i am starting to get really dry skin again, lots of flaking, the weather isnt helping either i bet. ANYWAY, is it ok to go to 5% bp aquagel for my face??? or should i stick to 2.5%???

no it didn't. It is much easier on my skin than the on the spot (less irritation, flakiness and dryness).

having said that, if u are new to BP u have to start slowly, apply only a thin layer for a week or so. If your skin is used to the 2.5 BP than u should be ok

Blundey - Umm..5% less irratating than 2.5%? don't think so, hehe

I'm sure 5% BP will be okay, depending on your skin-type. In the "Acne Cure," the author recommends 2.5-5% BP. I'd say go for it, unless your skin is super sensitive. You may want to work yourself up, by only applying it at night for the first week.

it is less irritating because unlike the on-the-spot, it does not contain bentonite. furthermore, it is a water based gel, not a cream (u dont have to rub the sucker in so vigorously to absorb)