Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

HEY EVERYONE: im new to this posting thing....so bare with me =-)

i was one of the "unlucky ones" that used accutane and 5 months later the acne returned....so i got on birth control (BC) (ortho-tri-cyclin) and it has helped a little but i still get a few here and there...its also something that once u start , stick with them or your face will look like crap ! thats one of the reasons i had to get on accutane...i was taking BC for a while adn stopped and thats when i started breaking out BAD but i didnt want to get on accutane AGAIN so i decided to get back on BC...im also going to start the regimen soon...im planning on changing makeup also...i use almay right now and it seemed to work great for 5 years but im wondering if they have changed ingredients or something...my dermatologist and i cant figure out the cause so i guess i will stick with what helps and continue researching for new things to help....

:-k

has anyone had the same experience with BC ?

When I first started with ortho I had a very bad initial breakout-my first experience with a cyst. When I stopped birth control, I again suffered a break out. I vow now to never go back on ortho. It along with retin a ravaged my skin.

G/L and remember everyones skin is different. That was just my experience.