Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
thomas84

ok guys, the big question!

I have been lurking and reading this board for a few years and more recently posting. I am very interested to see who is still on this board a lot and basically who is clear etc. Obviously a lot of people must get clear and not bother coming on here anymore and some of the other people who get clear are incredibly generous to lend a helping hand to the rest of us (Dan, Brandy etc).

soooo heres the task. Anyone thats clear or on their way to improving - give us all hope and post exactly what you used, how long it took and your current skin status now. Hopefully we will get a lot of poisitive results and if any of the "old school" posters are still lurking they might give us there stories aswell.

:dance:

I have been using this regimen since Dec 2005.

Morning:

Clean and Clear foaming facial cleanser for sensitive skin

clean and clear morning burst oil free moisturizer

Evening:

Clean and Clear foaming facial cleanser for sensitive skin

Dan Kern's BP gel

clean and clear morning burst oil free moisturizer

I didn't start seeing results untill about 3 months after I started, and now my skin is mostly clear and I get maybe 2 to 3 breakouts per month, and my scars have faded considerably. My skin is beautiful now!

I first started applying the BP gel 2 times a day, but my skin got really dry and irrated so I switched to applying it only once daily and I do not have that problem anymore.

I hope this helps!

I have been lurking and reading this board for a few years and more recently posting. I am very interested to see who is still on this board a lot and basically who is clear etc. Obviously a lot of people must get clear and not bother coming on here anymore and some of the other people who get clear are incredibly generous to lend a helping hand to the rest of us (Dan, Brandy etc).