Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Mandy Ann

Alright... what would be a better choice?

I am going to start using aloe vera on my face today and hopefully help fade my redmarks at least a little bit :)

What would be a better option.... using aloe vera straight from the plant or FOTE gel? I know the gel has a few more ingredients in it besides aloe vera... hmm

Thank you :angel:

FOTE has the highest amount of gel then any other product like it. It's at least 85%....

I think I said in the other post, gel from the plant is messsssssssy! ;)

I found the FOTE does pretty well for my red marks.

Yes Mandy i use FOTE. I have been using it for nearly 9 months now. I have heaps of aloe vera plant at home, but i am going to use more than what the plant can grow :lol: And its much easier from a tube. I use it morning and night. Morning i use the aloe vera, but at night i use aloe vera with drops of lavender oil in it. Works great! Also i find that it heals my pimples much quicker and at night if i have a pimple, i apply a blob of aloe on it, and i find that the pimple goes away quicker. FOTE does contain another 5-6 ingredients, this is to ensure potency and efficacy. I am never going to drop my aloe vera, i love it. YOu can check out my log if you want to see what i use.

Good luck and keep us posted!

I am going to start using aloe vera on my face today and hopefully help fade my redmarks at least a little bit :)

What would be a better option.... using aloe vera straight from the plant or FOTE gel? I know the gel has a few more ingredients in it besides aloe vera... hmm

Thank you :angel:

cool.......i hope the gel works for u mandy!

Ive been using aloe vera liquid stuff for the past 2 weeks and ive broken out like crazy, Im really surprised coz i thought it would be good for healing, but i guess it doesnt agree with my skin! damnit lol

Uh oh, that scares me Laura! :lol: was it FOTE that you were using?