Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Guest Sincerely_Me

thoughts about depression & other stuff.

Guest Sincerely_Me

It's amazing how depression can lead to so many other life threatening diseases, and because I honestly gave that a very long thought today, I decided to change. I absolutely have to. I'm a (or was a) psychology major, I have a degree, so I understand these sicknesses, but i don't feel like doctors in general really emphasize the fact that depression can not only hinder your life, but in the long run, it is just no good for your health - mental and physical.

Depression has been linked to obviously alcoholism, anorexia/bulimia, obsesity, self mutilators, and all the obvious, but I don't think the fact that depression has been linked to muscle weakness, and bone loss/osteoporosis has been emphasized as much.