Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Eddie-Halliwell

Hello im a newbie! please be gentle!

Hi there,

been browsing this forum for the last few months for a bit more advice really.

Im 20 years old from Bristol in the UK. Im a sales executive and a semi pro dj

I would say im a pretty good looking lad and ive got a absolutely stunning girlfriend which makes acne even more of a burden to me! If i was single im sure i would cope more!

Ive had mild acne since i left school (16) and when i hit 18 I had one really bad breakout which gave me a boil too which really took a long time to go and its still slightly visible but its under the skin now and not doing any harm. The last 6 months over the summer i had the best skin i could of asked for. No spots, lovely tan and everything was brilliant, but the last 2 months ive had alot more spots that usual which is really frustrating as I thought my acne days are over!

When i was younger i used ethromycin which didnt really help so stopped that.

The last few months ive been using Oxy on the spot bp which seems to work ok. But i think i have found out what is causing the new acne. I changed to a Boots Botanic cleanser which contains Sodium Lauryl sulfate and other ingredients which apparently cause acne??

Im hoping this is the cause as im stopping using this cleanser today and Im ordering dans cleanser and bp next week. I must drink half of the english channel in water every day and I eat pretty healthy so diet wise there isnt much more I can do. I take a multi vit everyday to get most of my essentials.

At the moment I have 1 tiny whitehead on the top of my lip, one small spot on my right cheek and 2 small spots on my forehead but they are all very red. Also been getting a few of my back of recent weeks which ive never had before.