Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Jen121

Stress makes me naughty

Everytime I get stressed out, I seriously want to eat a gallon of icecream (like 10 minutes ago :redface: )

I am a student and finals are in 2 weeks, I am so stressed out and I am blowing my diet everyday! Why cant I just have some self control??????? My stomach is killing me right now!

Stress alone can make you break out, and adding gallon of icecream filled with chocolate chips and im like asking for acne :doh:

Anyone else crave sweets when stressed? What do you do to help it?

Try eating more fat and protein. My sweet cravings totally go away when I am getting enough fat and protein.

Stuff like steak, chicken legs, eggs, raw cream, raw butter and raw whole milk are great.

Raw dairy could be exactly what your body is asking for if you crave ice cream. Perhaps your body needs the calcium and good fats contained in raw whole milk, so it goes for the ice cream because that is the closest substitute.

BAH!!!!!!!!!! eating eggs, meat, veggies or milk is NOT going to curb cravings for SWEET stuff.

Diet/health food people don't GET THAT.

Anyway, there are some fruits that are sweet and not bad for you. Also, there are several ice cream substitutes that are pretty much fat free and/or a treat that is good for you.

By the way, my diet at exam time was peach juice and lemon tarts. I would only emerge for showers and pee breaks. ;)

I also start craving unhealthy food and indulge it when I have a difficult time. It's so hard for me to keep eating healthy, because sometimes I just really need the sugar, then I think "I'll take a small piece" but before I know it I ate it all and got a stomach ache. I really wish I would have more self-control. Sometimes eating sweet fruit helps me not crave candy or unhealthy food.

I think I'm sugar sensitive, because when I eat something with lots of sugar, It really gives me an energy boost.