Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Melancholy

My revised perception of acne

Hi people, I guess it's time to express myself. I've been battling acne for the past 11 years. I've learned a lot from this website in what can have a potential to improve my acne. I've tried practically every regimen, antibiotic (used accutane twice), acupuncture, etc. you can think of. The best thing that I have learned from this website is coping methods. I'm 24 years old and have been extremely anti-social, along with tendency for narcism. I get overly hyper when I go thru one of my "clear periods". The opposite happens when I break out.

In one thread, someone mentioned how we should learn to cope with it to a certain degree, in order to avoid effecting other areas of our life. Just recently, I have given this a try. When I use to break out, everywhere I went I avoid eye contact. Today, I was at the gym and told myself to just not care. I gave this a try and I felt so much better. I have failed to realize how overly obsessive I have become over this the past years. Thanks for whoever had that thread. Of Course, I will continue to try different regimens in hopes one day I can control this problem or nature can take it's course and it'll eventually stop.