Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I've been ok for the first 3 months or so of college, but I am just really starting to feel drained. I don't have any friends b/c no one seems to want to give me a chance b/c of my face. They'll be nice to me in class, sort of, but they don't ever look my in the face (yes, even some professors), but after class they shun me. I do everything on my own. I go to class alone, eat alone, my roomie is gone and I never see him (he moved into his gf's dorm), I study at the cafe alone, or in the lounge alone, or at the library alone. On weekends I go out to eat alone and do things on campus alone. Right now I am in the lounge all by myself working chemistry problems and I just felt this drain on me. I haven't had any real freinds since when I was a sophomore in high school. I'm a funny guy. I know it. But it is just so hard to get people to over come my face & to be me when no one treats you friendly other than that "you're face is ugly, I can't look u in the face w/o cringing, go away," attitude. People like to stare and stuff at my face as I walk around campus, but pretend like they aren't. Even when I went to the bookstore, the books people at Barnes and Noble would look at me then quickly divert theirs eyes from me when I talked to them or them back to me. It's a real drain.

I used to be depressed and sometimes I would wake up with this utter sense of doom then look in the mirror and just not want to go to class, but I made myself go b/c grades are pretty important to me. They are all I have. But now I have sort of gotten used to it and it doesn't really bother me anymore. I have sort of detached myself from others and myself. Sometimes I see my shadow as I walk to class and I'm like, "who is that?" It feels so awakward. Like I'm controlling a puppet or something. It's really strange. A very odd feeling.