Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
m4x

Why does it take so long for the before the great results appear?

Hi all there.

I hope someone could answear at this question. When starting CSR, shouldn't BP stop the breakout already from the first day? I mean, ok maybe not from the first day, but let say 1 week..that sounds sufficient time for BP to kill the acne bacteria and prevent future breakouts.

Or how is it? Whats happening in the skin during the 3 months while you are using the BP? Can someone explain??

I am no expert on this & I am putting this in layman's terms here, but I think it is because a pimple starts deep under the skin & can take up to several weeks to surface. So there's already pimples waiting to come out when you start CSR & they all have to surface before your skin is "cleared out" & then you will stop breaking out. BP doesnt seem to do as much to heal zits I notice, it mostly prevents them. If they are already formed they kinda have to go through their whole cycle before they'll go away.

I dont know why it takes more than say, 4 weeks, to clear up. Or why everyone seems to be different (some people take a few weeks, some months).

I am no expert on this & I am putting this in layman's terms here, but I think it is because a pimple starts deep under the skin & can take up to several weeks to surface. So there's already pimples waiting to come out when you start CSR & they all have to surface before your skin is "cleared out" & then you will stop breaking out. BP doesnt seem to do as much to heal zits I notice, it mostly prevents them. If they are already formed they kinda have to go through their whole cycle before they'll go away.

I dont know why it takes more than say, 4 weeks, to clear up. Or why everyone seems to be different (some people take a few weeks, some months).

So we cam summarize that BP flushes out all bacteria beneath the skin?