Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Ty

Question for regimen veterans

You started off for the few few weeks/months following the regimen to the word, things went well and your face completly cleared up. My question is once you were clear did you cut back on the BP(its expensive) or alter the regimen in any way? if so what alterations did you make? i'm just wondering if once i'm clear(nearly there & only at week 3) could I use BP once a day instead of twice and effectivly prevent outbreaks and pimples?

Not sure if I'm a veteran but I've been on the Regimen for 2.5 months and 100% clear for 3 or 4 weeks. I haven't made any changes to the BP (amount or frequency). I don't think once a day is going to cut it unless you do something like the acne cure and use and SA product. I suggest that you rather try cutting back a little on the amount and still doing it twice a day

I was clear from June until like 3 weeks ago when I started skipping BP applications. BIG MISTAKE!!!! Zits are coming back! Yikes!

i only have time to put it on in the morning, and my acne is going away. i find it gives my face more time to heal, or not get to dry because of over-using the bp 2x a day.

however, for the first few months of the regiman i did use it 2x a day, but then when college started i only have time in the morning to put it on. but it seems to be working fine for me

i've been on regimen for 6 months and now i use MUCH less BP(tube lasts about 3-4 weeks) and only in the morning, For the night i apply neutrogena multi vitamin to get rid of my red mrks,so far its working.

Ive been using the BP for about a week and its workin. But now when ever i wash my face with "normal" soap, 5 minutes later my skin is really dry and flaky, even before puttin on any of the BP. Can someone tell me y or if this is supposed to happen, and what i might be doin wrong. Appreciate it.

Chubbs