Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
PrincessKimba14

Joppa and EM

Hello all,

I am new to these boards and this is my first time posting, so bear with me!

I received both my Joppa and EM samples yesterday! I have been a long-time user or BE, but as soon as I discovered this site, I immediately stopped using BE and I ordered samples of EM and Joppa. I ordered from Joppa on November 6 and from EM November 8. Both arrived November 13...not bad at all!

Today, I decided to try Joppa. I am pretty fair skinned...and I have blonde hair and blue eyes. I wrote to Amy and she recommended I try Light #1 in the soft coverage and Light #2 in the full coverage. I also purchased a chiseled powder brush. Just looking at both colors, neither seemed to match my skin tone, so I mixed a little of both in a tissue. I've been using a kabuki for the past 3 years so I wasn't sure if the chiseled brush was going to achieve the coverage I was use to. I was amazed at how SOFT this brush was. I couldn't believe I had been using such a crappy and itchy brush (BE kabuki) for so long. I was pretty impressed with the coverage that the chiseled brush provided. I did seem to have to apply what seemed like more than one layer, but maybe that's just beceause I am use to a kabuki.

After applying the minerals, I was very happy with the results. My face did not have an orangey tint (like it did after using BE) and it wasn't itchy at all. Also, the coverage was PERFECT and did not look cakey in the least bit. So far, so good. I just hope the coverage lasts and doesn't wear off! I will update at the end of the day.

Now I have a few questions for you all. First, should I continue to keep using Joppa for a couple of weeks to see how my face takes to it BEFORE trying out EM? I am so anxious to try out EM, but if it would be better to continue to test out Joppa, I'll do that.