Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
canadian_blue_eyes

anyone sickof antibiotics?

Is anyone here just fed up with antibiotics? I know I'm still a newbie compared to everyone but after two months I amalready sick of having constant headaches and worrying about my health. I take lots of probiotics and I have noticed no difference, like not even a bit. Because I school and workin the health industry every time I mentioned I have been on antibiotics for two months people just ask why with a scared look on their face. I think because I know the horrible damage they can do I am just not ready to put my body through the shitter. I am taking antibiotic and anti-bacterial herbs and I plan on staying on these till I notice some improvement. I'm keeping on the probiotics cause they are soo good for you but I really am thinking about telling my derm that I will not be staying on minocyclin or any other antibiotic. I know lots of you love it and have been on it for many years, but knowing what I know, I don't think I am willing to put myself through something that there are safer options to. I want to be rid of my acne just as anyone else does, but for me antiobiotics are not the way. Please be gentle on me,lol

i agree. antibiotics just aren't very effective, especially if you want to ditch using them.

That is, once you stop, it's come to all come back. So if you are planning to stop, just stop asap.

Dr. Fulton, the creator of BP and retin A, seldom uses oral antibiotics to get acne in control, becuase they don't work better than placebos most of the times.

i agree. antibiotics just aren't very effective, especially if you want to ditch using them.

That is, once you stop, it's come to all come back. So if you are planning to stop, just stop asap.

Dr. Fulton, the creator of BP and retin A, seldom uses oral antibiotics to get acne in control, becuase they don't work better than placebos most of the times.