Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi, this is my first time on here because this is the first time I have had really bad skin. Anyways I broke out pretty bad December 2001 and the breakouts only lasted a few weeks and they quickly disappeared but I was left with major scars on my cheekbones. I have had the scars for eight to nine months now. I have had two or three scars before but nothing major and they would always fade within twelve-fourteen months. I have pitted scars I have had these before too just not as much. I would only get two or three pitted scars on my left cheek and they would disappear even though it would as I said take twelve to thirteen months. This time I have too many scars to count. I am praying this will clear up as I did not and have not ever had severe acne. Makeup does not cover up pitted scars at all it just covers up the redness. I use that Dermablend foundation. My doctor put me on a harsh prescription which makes my cheeks really red. It's 8% hydroquinone 4% kojic 0.025% retinoic acid and 1% hydrocortisone. I just wanted to know if anyone has had good results with any of these harsh chemicals because this mixed medication my doctor gave me is very irritating. My skin is peeling like crazy and it burns frequently. My doctor also pointed out that it will take four to six months before I notice results. I also use Neutrogena Deep Clean Cleanser, Biore toner with tea tree oil, and I have been experimenting with Proactiv. Some feedback would be appreciated. Oh yeah and can someone tell me if theres any side effects to microdermabrasion because if I still look like this in six months I am getting it done because I am so tired of crying over this. I definitely miss my old clear skin. This new face I really can't stand.