Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

they can't lie. All they show is what is there

but my dad says when I look in a mirror my mind lies

it doesn't make any sense to me? :think: Because I'm still seeing what is there

any opinions? =P

lighting and stuff. and apparently mirrors dont show the true perspective of your face because of refraction and the way your eyes convert it and shite. lol im not that good with biology so i hope you get wot im blabbering on about!

there was this company selling a mirror that shows your 'real' reflection. i saw it around the net somewhere. the way its angled (its like three mirrors angled against eachother). and apparently a few people who looked into it didnt even recognise themselves for a few seconds.

lemee see :think:

Mirrors are extremely annoying. One mirror can give a completely different picture to another depending on lighting. The worst for me is the mirror in cars, for some reason the are unflattering. Also nightclub/pub toilets are very bad with the combination of darkness and light meaning that you can see the various imperfections on your face, whilst observing others who have great skin. This has ruined many an evening for myself.

FOUND IT!

http://www.truemirror.com/Moredata.asp

that took forever to find! thing is, how horrible would it be if you looked in it and realised you were even uglier than you thought in the first place? that mirror would cause so many suicides lol :shifty:

That mirror could be evil :evil:

Yeah majority of the time its lighting, but you do have that aspect ^^

Like to see my reflection in one. Probs scare myself though :(

oh mirrors are lovely, almost as great as crap photos LOL. How often do we focus on the size of our nose, or bad hair, or .....