Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
ozzfest

will acne ever stop coming back?

hi! im a 19yo student suffering from moderate acne and sry if my eng is bad.

ive been following dan's CSR for 2 weeks now and i must say the regimen really works. but one thing i would like to know is that will acne ever stop coming back once and for all? im basically tired of repeating the routine twice a day (morning and night) as it consumes alot of my time. my whole face is acne prone so every morning and night i will need to cleanse, moisturize and apply BP all over the face. im happy with the results but every 3-4 days my face will get so dry up that the dark dead skin flakes all over my face and ill have to use a non-comedogenic moisturizing scrub and slowly exfoliate them off and it takes alot of time to do so. and if i over moisturize my face, acne tends to come back so fast its not funny.

i can bear with the redness, itch and burn caused by the BP but im just fed up with new zits poppin out at random spots on my face.

basically its like when i BP it clears out but overdry the skin, and when i moisturize and exfoliate the skin acne comes back 1-2days after that

what should i do?

For some people it will clear up and never come back, other people it will clear up and sometimes come back sporadically.. and for others it will always be there. There really isn't any way to tell.

The best thing to do is just to continue what you're doing.

If there was a cure I think anyone on this site would sell their soul for it. Also, some peoples skin can get dependant on the regimen and their skin will be fine unless they stop it.

So you have to be careful with that.. if you have any other questions just ask, I'll try to gelp.

Also, your english is great!

thanks for ur concern and input!