Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
bnp

Working out and exercising helps clear up acne?

Since I started lifting weights and running, I've found that my acne has started to clear up.

I've also started eating healthier and I never let my stomach go empty. This too, I believe, has led to my acne clearing up.

I still have the occasional mini-breakouts, but thats usually on the weekends, when I splurge and eat sweets and such and don't workout.

Obviously I'm thinking of changing that and continuing to run and workout on the weekends.

There was a poster called eff who has posted quite a bit about clearing up through diet. It didn't work for me personally in the end, but many people have claimed great success. I suggest you look around for his posts, you'll probably find them very helpful.

When I sweated from working out I broke out worse. Also diets never worked for me. For that matter Doctors never worked for me. Only Dan's regimen and the acne cure have helped me.

workin out for me seams to reduce the small lump and bumps but this is counteracted by even bigger red lumps and bumps...

i'd say i am fit, i can only eat healthy... i feel guilty if i eat anything out of the oridinary eg. chocolate, ice cream. I dont even eat the fat off of chops.

So eating healthy and working out doesnt make my acne any better or worse but make me feel at least a little bit better about myself...

i will feel 100x better once i am clear

working out is good in my opinion... I mean maybe for me I don't just want a clear face, but also a good figure...so I like to work out to kill all my fats(haha yeah not all, man will end up in hospital without enough fats), anyway though I don't find working makes my acne better, it doesn't make it worst either, therefore I continue with it.

As for diet... it all depends on the individual, but after all it's always good to eat food lower in carbs and sugar, good for body overall so why not?