Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
unripegreenbanana

Okay, I'm now sleeping up to 13 hours a day

So i'm now on my 7th month of isotane.. still taking a while to get rid of pimples.. derm upped me to 4 pills a night (i'm 74kg/163 pounds) (is that too high?? lol)

Anyway, since I work in a restaurant I always sleep in.. anyway but last night I slept a record 13 hours straight.. never ever slept so deeply before.

One night I didn't take isotane.. and the next day I felt GREAT!! :D

Your thoughts please.. (should I ride it out or what?) :)

Time for sleep again for me.. no doubt i'll be "The Dream Machine" once again tonight :sleep:

Flatmates get the perception of me being very lazy. :(

don't worry, that's perfectly normal, I'm only on 20mg but been on it for over a year now. I sleep like a cat. :lol:

I have the same problem it's the worst side-effect IMHO. I was barely able to do the things I needed when I was sleeping 7 hours a night. Now I need 10!!!

I haven't been to the gym or for a run since I began Accutane. I'm in the middle of rehabbing an old property - I haven't done any work on it, since beginning Accutane.

If it doesnt' get better, I dunno what I'm gonna do. Stop taking Accutane maybe? :(

I'm fairly sure its not in your head. I noticed the same thing when I started the tane and I still do and I didnt even know this was a side effect people complained about. I can really only afford to get 7 or 8 hours if i'm lucky but I really need upwards of 10. I started drinking coffee which really helps me get through mornings!

So sleeping deeply for 13 hours straight is "in the head"? :eh:

Well I just woke up.. I actually am getting a lil addicted to caffiene.

I want to get on with things in general life but i'm just so larthargic atm! :confused:

So sleeping deeply for 13 hours straight is "in the head"? :eh:

Well I just woke up.. I actually am getting a lil addicted to caffiene.