Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Ok girls i got a quick question about mineral makeup. As you can see by my name i am a guy and Im looking to use something temporarly for my shallow scars and red marks. :ninja: Ive never used makeup :redface: before and from what it seems is that mineral makeup seems to be the best as far as people not noticing. I was going to order from the joppa place but was wondering since they are out of those kabuki brush things would it be ok to use that chiseled brush? Also looking on their site i see there full covegae and soft coverage. the main thing im worried about is I DO NOT WANT TO BE ALL SHINEY LOOKING. hahaha Anyways as you can see im new to this but some help would be appreciated.

sorry, but good luck....

for you I'd suggest a baby or small kabuki. I'd also suggest getting the samples for sure, from them and another company.

I've PM'd you. :)

the only problem with the kabuki brush is that you may get too much coverage (especially when used in combination with joppa minerals). you may want to try the chisel brush for more natural looking coverage.

For a guy looking to avoid shine/sparkle, make sure you try a mineral make-up with no Mica in it. Mica is responsible for sparkle and that shiney/oily look (it reflects light). Mica is the main ingredient in metallic & glittery eye shadows.

If a foundation does contain Sericite, make sure it is matte (there are different types & textures) and is not the first or second ingredient-to much can also make you look shiney.

I think for a more natural look you should avoid using a Kabuki, which tends to pick up & use to much powder. Try a big, fluffy powder or blush brush and use a very small amount-you can build it up to get more coverage.