Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I've been wearing concealer and foundation for about 10 years now to cover up my bad skin and it's become such second nature that I don't want anyone to see me without makeup, ever. This has been bothering me more and more lately and I've decided to wane myself off of the makeup. Slowly of course :) Today for the first time I only covered 4 red spots on my skin and kept the red marks etc uncovered, which is a big difference for me because I always wear a full face of makeup. I haven't gone outside yet so the only people who see me are the people I live with but it's still scary!

I was wondering if more people want to minimise the makeup on their faces, maybe we can support and encourage eachother :)

It's a hard thing to do but i think the hardest part is starting. Once you've made the first step and slowly start to minimise how much makeup you put on in the mornings it get alot easier and trust me your skin will thank you for it. Goodluck

It's a hard thing to do but i think the hardest part is starting. Once you've made the first step and slowly start to minimise how much makeup you put on in the mornings it get alot easier and trust me your skin will thank you for it. Goodluck

Thanks, I hope my skin will get better when I don't put so much makeup on.. I just looked in the mirror and it seems that my red marks are so much redder now than they were this morning, not exactly encouraging! But I'm going to stick it out today, I made an appointment this morning for microdermabrasion next week and they told me im not allowed to use any makeup for the entire day after that :s best to start 'practising' now so it wont be so bad next week :) Did you use a lot of makeup before?