Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
wak

what's wrong with popping a cyst?

I have good complexion but every once in a while I get a cyst on my back. When I get them they are huge and hurt like heck.

Anyway awhile back I got one and I sterilized a pin and connected the pin to a back scratcher. I stuck the pin in the cyst a couple times and nothing happened. Three days later that son of a gun came to a white head. I rolled my back against the edge of a door jam and it hurt like all get out but I emptyed it. Well the cyst leaked for a about a week. It then healed and never came back.

This is the third time I have done this in different locations and it always worked out.

Why do people say never to do this and to see a doctor?

As far as I'm concerned I am now a cyst expert remover.

I almost wish either one would come back or I would get another because I enjoy operatating on them.

some peoples cysts are more severe. i know people who have had to get them surgically removed because they have hard centers and swell to larger than a quarter. plus if you have an intensely pressurized one it will damage more skin when popped or squeezed and can cause permanent scarring. it's great that you can take care of yours so easily, but they sound minor...painfull but minor. please keep in mind that not everyones skin is like yours and cysts are not all alike, and your acne may be minor. for a person whose entire face, back or chest is covered in them messing with them is a huge mistake and will just make their complexion worse. it's not bad advice to leave them alone and its not really cool to talk down to people because they havent discovered your super easy and common sense approach to getting rid of a cyst. i dont know if this tone was intended but i dont even get severe cysts and was offended....be careful with those needles!!!