Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

So...this is my first time and hopefully only time on Accutane...or tane as I see most people call it. It is a lot easier to type that, so...maybe I'll call it that. So....I guess my acne is kinda moderate but doesn't everybody who has it thinks it's actually worse than they have it? I dunno, I do mind sometimes when I break out and nothing works. But then I don't mind it when it doesn't look too bad and I don't feel like everybody stares at me because, after all, aren't I the only one within eyesight that has acne? It seems like it sometimes. I guess you guys don't mind me complaining, if there are any complaints which I hope there won't be...but...yeah...about the dryness, peeling, and stuff like that? Any support would greatly help! I recently had to restore my computer, so I don't have any pics of myself on here.

I took my first pill last night around 11:00. I felt this was best for me, since I don't eat a lot in the morning unless it's around 10:00 or 11:00...which has been the best time for you? Also, I'm going to wash with cetaphil every morning like the doc said...but is there anything else I can use to speed up the process or help with it? More Later.

Guest ThereIsHope

Good luck! I'll be starting accutane as well in a week or two! Hope you clear up soon! :D

Also, how many mgs are you starting out on ???

Good luck! I'll be starting accutane as well in a week or two! Hope you clear up soon! :D

Also, how many mgs are you starting out on ???

I'm starting out on 40 mgs once a day because I have a history of moderately high cholesterol...even though I'm only 17...and my doc doesn't want that, my tryglicerides and enzymes to go up. I dunno when or if I'll be upping the dosage or not...

hey..good luck with your treatment!

i started a week ago on the same dose, and my skin is slightly drier now

hey..good luck with your treatment!