Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I was hoping someone could lend me suggestions to fix my issue. I have had acne since about the 7th grade, and I am a sophomore in high school now. I must say that my acne has cleared up... but I still have some tiny bunches of acne bunched up along my hair line (I have no idea why, but oh well, probably stress). For the past year, my face has became REALLY oily. I do wash my face twice a day, and use alot of BP at night. I don't know how it could get so oily. One of my friends even points it out to me and asks me why my face is so oily, and of course I have no idea and its EMBARASSING! I wear a foundation makeup (Loreall Infalliable), and usually put a little bronzer over that or powder (shine free powder)... so I would like suggestions as to maybe WHY my face has become so excessively oily and what I could do to improve to stop it all... and maybe makeup that could help out my oiliness since I still like to even out my skin tone? Thanks!

I wish I knew also. I don't get much acne anymore, but this damn oil is killing me. After about 3-4 hours after washing, my face starts getting oil. I just blot my face a few times a day in the bathroom at work using paper towels, and it works great.

damn i wish my face would only get oily after 3 to 4 hours im in the bathrooom every 40 mins and i wish that was an exaggeration

Yeah I remember having this problem in high school. I would go to the bathroom after every class to wipe off the oil from my face. It was so disgusting and embarassing. I still have that problem, but its getting better because of accutane. I just hope it goes uphill from here.

Goodluck to finding a way to fix oily skin.

(the good thing about it though, is you will have less wrinkles when you're old!)