Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

has anyone noticed after they took accutane that they had more scars than before they took it? i dont mean red marks, i mean ice pick or rolling scars. i want to take accutane but i heard the initial breakout can be so severe that it leaves bad scars. also, i have never broken out on my neck, chest or back. will taking accutane cause me to break out in these places as the oil in my skin is coming to the surface? thanks.

Wish I could give you a positive response but my experance just wasn't so. I took accutane as my doctor prescribed and my face, neck, chest, and back exploded with new acne that has left me scared for life, and has yet to solve the problem! Just wanted you to know what could happen from someone who's been through it. GOOD LUCK!

My experience with Accutane:

First, im pretty new to all the terminology ](*,) so im not exactly sure what Rolling Scars are, so if you can fill me in on that one. (im doing my research, slowly but surely)

Second, I was on Accutane twice. The first time I got on it, my cystic acne was so severe, that if I broke out initially I didn't notice it. I was lucky to find a Dr. that helped me out.

* I didn't have insurance at the time and couldn't afford the obscene price, so he would give me "samples" of accutane which were basically a 30 day supply per sample. *

My acne cleared up nicely after the first round of Accutane, but I had a high amount of scaring. Most of the scares were present before starting accutane.

The second time I took accutane, I was partially broken out. I did notice a minor breakout after starting round 2, but nothing too severe.

I know this is kinda vague, but just a little info on how it went for me.

-O

(btw, please forgive my grammatical errors)

OptionC-

do you think taking accutane improved your scars at all? did you notice the second time that you broke out in spots you never broke in before?