Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
bnp

The affects acne has had on me.

I've been floating around here for awhile now, and I've read other people's stories, so I figured it was time I just got it all out and told someone. I hate having it inside and not being able to let it out. So here goes.

I've had acne since about grade nine. I'm currently in my second year of college, and still have mild acne. Yeah it's only mild, but it still has a tremendous affect on me.

I know other people have it much worse than I do, so all I can say is that I know what your going through, and we can all get through it.

Anyways, Acne has pretty much made me depressed and even sometimes angry. Whenever I get that sudden flare up I look at myself in the mirror and become enraged. I can't stand this bullsh*t anymore.

I wash my face twice a day with the Acne treatment products. I eat healthier, and drink lots of water. I lower my milk intake. I start working out, what happens? Oh the Acne stays!! Weehee!!

One thing I'll say is that now, after many, many years, I'm finally starting to see it go away and clear up. There's still the occasional crap, but I think it might be dying down.

It really did get to the point were if my friends invited me to a party I would make an excuse because I wouldn't want to be seen with my face. TV became my friend, and I spent so much time watching it.

It has also become a problem with girls. You see, I have never had a girlfriend, becuase everytime I went to ask a girl out, I was shot down. So I blamed my face. Now it's at the point where I am convinced any girl I like willl automatically say no. So I don't even bother to speak (in a flrting way) to girls or even attempt to ask them out. Its useless.

Despite it dying done, I still feel the slight depression and anger that I've always felt. I bet I'll be feeling it still for years to come, espicially in the talking to girls area.