Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
amandareconwith

32yr. old's Accutane Log

Hello. I am a thirty-two year old male. I just started Accutane on 9/26/06.

I have always dealt with some sort of acne my entire teen and adult life. In college, my skin looked pretty good. In grad school, things made a turn for the worse. I had really bad acne on my forehead which persists to this day. I occasionally get cystic acne on my chin. My forehead is always oily looking and I usually have a few large pimples at any given time.

I went to my dermatologist yesterday hoping to be put on Retin-A Micro. I have been on Differin and minocycline for years and don't feel like they are helping any longer. My doctor didn't prescribe the Retin-A Micro. Instead, he put me on 40 mg of Accutane.

This will be my log. Please feel free to chime in. I welcome everyone's comments and input.

Good luck...i have been facing acne for past 6 years and am on 20mg accutane and in just 2 weeks i am already seeing signs of progress...i also have a very oily forehead but 'Tane took away all the oil and acne too...hope it works for you too

Good luck with Tane. I'm a 30 year old male with moderate but persistent acne. I grew tired of depending on antibiotics so I just started 20 mg on September 18. I'll keep an eye on your progress.

Hey, there! Good luck. I started on the 26th, too.

Oh, and I had muscle aches all day yesterday....lol. Gee, do ya think it might have been the intense workout I did the day before? :think: LOL. I ran yesterday and my shin really hurt, but I have shin splints and they have been getting worse so I highly doubt it was the accutane. I think a lot of the joint stuff happens to younger kids as they are growing. Maybe we'll miss this side effect (I'm 40).

Good luck. I have my log under Platinum007 (don't know how to do a link, yet.).

Platinum

DAY 3