Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
njrunner

Starting my Regimen

I have to admit I'm kinda skeptical of this program, I have pretty bad acne from my eyes to my chin, although my forehead is fine. I started having acne problems in about 8th grade, and now I'm a freshman in college and I've decided I Really want to clear this up as much as possible. Right now every morning and night I use the Clean and Clear Acne Wash (Salactic Acid wash), followed by Clean and Clear Continuous Control Acne Medication (10% Benzoil Peroxide wash). I also have perscription Differin gel which I apply pretty heavy to my face every night before bed. I still have a bad acne problem, which is why I'm starting this program. I'm going out this afternoon to purchase the tools, and I'll keep updates on how I do. Dan I hope your success stories are all true because I'm really excited to start this program, and would love to add my comments to the page.

Peter

P.S. - Should I continue using the Differin gel with this program or just hold off on it? Will it affect the results I get?

The success stories are true. It should work great for you. Please take pictures and let us follow along.

Before you start, make sure to print out the regimen, watch the videos a few times, and follow everything very closely.

This means using only the recommended products, but I can't tell you to stop using a prescription, only your doc can do that.

-Dan

Yesterday I went out to Walmart and purchased all the stuff I think I need. I got:

- Purpose Cleansing Bar

- Neutrogena Moisture SPF 15

- Neutrogena On the Spot 2.5% BP