Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Guest Nohxpolitan

2 years, skin has not improved much [pics]

Guest Nohxpolitan

I've been using BP for 2 years now following the regimen and i'm pretty dissapointed...i've tried so many combinations of the regimen there's really nothing left. my skin looks absolutely terrible. i went camping last week and forgot my bp so i havn't used it for almost a week but my skin looks the same anyway as it did before, maybe suggesting it doesn't do anything for me anyway. and this is the first time i've gone without it.

sooo yeah i'm 18, in college and pretty bummed because i have worse skin then just about everyone i see. basically i'm looking for any other ideas because i'm so fed up with this. oh yeah - my skin also always looks sunburned which gets to me about as much as the acne. i went to a derm and he blamed the bp because i 'spread it all over my pillow' but my face was red long before i started the regimen...

[attachmentid=6070][attachmentid=6071][attachmentid=6072]

post-26901-1158948906_thumb.jpg

post-26901-1158948912_thumb.jpg

post-26901-1158948917_thumb.jpg

post-26901-1158948906_thumb.jpg

post-26901-1158948912_thumb.jpg

post-26901-1158948917_thumb.jpg

I know we are our own worst critics, but your acne really is very mild. I hope you don't feel it is horrible.

If the CSR isn't working for you, let's figure out why.

Would you be willing to list which products you are using and exactly HOW you are using them?

And please read the "biggest mistakes" page and see if anything raises a red flag for you.

http://www.acne.org/biggestmistakes.html

If you went to the derm didn't he give you oral and topicals for your acne? Some minocin?doxy? anything?

topicals--retin A, cleocin T, anything? stop using bp it just dries the skin out and makes it red terribly.

I take doxy and use retina a and Fineaca.

Guest Nohxpolitan