Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
MrRandom

Delicate situation. Advice please

Hey guys, I havent posted in a while... mainly because ive been on B5 and thus far my results are amazing. Im just getting into my second month and I couldnt have hoped for a better outcome. This is not why im posting though.

A week or so ago I met this girl up at school. We get along great, shes cute and has an awesome personality. She does however have some acne, and i can tell its really effecting her (that part is obvious, and i know everyone here can relate). Now, seeing as how I used to be in the same situation, obviously I can relate as well, and im obviously understanding of this situation. The only part that bothers me is that it bothers her. (i just assume it bothers her... i mean i can tell obviously when we hang out and stuff.. she hasnt said anything to me about it directly, which i wouldnt expect her to)

So, here is the delicate situation part. I would like to somehow tell her about b5, but im not sure how without making it sound like i want her to change because of me. I strongly feel that this would make her feel so much better in the longrun, but obviously this isnt an easy thing to bring up, and i dont wanna bring it up the wrong way and somehow ruin my chances of being with her.

Any girls (or guys) out there with some advice on what I might say/do? Thank you very much for any insight on the situation, it would be greatly appreciated.

I wouldn't mention anything unless she asks you first.

If you bring it up, it shows that you notice her acne, and since you are trying to offer treatment, that it bothers you. I uderstand that this isn't the case and that you want to help, but most likely she will view it negatively.

Any girls (or guys) out there with some advice on what I might say/do? Thank you very much for any insight on the situation, it would be greatly appreciated.