Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
the who?

Easing off the CSR

After careful consideration, I've decided to try and ease off the CSR. I've been using the regimen for a few months now and my skin has definitely improved (right now I have 1 small active pimple and a couple almost-healed scabs from picking old ones). I've come to realize that I rarely have more than 1-2 active pimples at once but ALWAYS pop/pick which is responsible for most of my "acne."

Anyway, I went and bought some Desert Essence 100% Jojoba Oil today and used it for the first time as a moisturizer because everything else I've tried sucks. It seemed to work GREAT! my skin, which is usually oily and porous, looks much healthier - it helped shrink my pores and get rid of the blackheads that plague my nose. I'm beginning to think that the combination between having naturally sensitive skin, naturally oily skin, and popping/picking my pimples is what causes most of my problems. So basically what I want to try and do is slowly eliminate BP from my regimen in an effort to prevent skin irritation due to its drying properties and replace it with a regimen consisting of Tea Tree Oil and Jojoba Oil. I've also read that baking soda is a great exfoliate and it seemed to work pretty well when I tried it for the first time last night.

Currently I'm having trouble coming up with an effective regimen to work towards. I want to make it as simple as possible without it being ineffective, so (finally) my questions are as follows:

1. Is Tea Tree Oil as effective as BP? What is the most effective way to use is preventatively on my whole face? (facial wash, 100% extract, etc.)

2. When and how often should I moisturize with Jojoba oil and which method should I use to apply it?

3. How often should I exfoliate with Baking Soda?

Also, as my final question, how should I ease from my current regimen (CSR) into my targeted regimen I'm trying to create as we speak?