Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Random Visitor

"A log", the thread written by Andero.

Hello. My name is Andero. I'm 14 years old, 170 cm tall (5'7"), I weigh about 62 kg (137 lbs) and dislike my moderate acne. I have been using this site for about 9 months, but only started the CSR 2 weeks ago and I am experiencing my intial breakout right this moment, so what better time to start a log, eh? I can't pinpoint when acne started but I think it was about in the summer of 2005, just so you know, I bought my first cleanser in January 2006. :naughty:

I'll keep you updated with daily summaries of my skin condition and maybe even (SHOCK HORROR) post some pictures.

If there's anything you want to know, please ask me. :ninja:

Here we go:

Day 1.

The current situation consists of 3 visible red marks on my nose (1 on right nostril) from popping pustules, I have a similar red mark on my chin from accidentally scratching off a scab. A smaller red mark is situated to the left of my nose with a whitehead that's on it's way down near it. Just recently I found an inflamed spot with a small red head on my lower left cheek. There is also a wannabe pustule almost under my chin. Some colorless bumps are on my cheekbones. On my forehead, which is clear from colorless bumps thanks to my loyal 5% BP, there is a small pustule, about 2 whitehead-like pimples and some red marks. That's about it.

I also think that stress has made my situation worse, since I started to use BP during the last days of my summer vacation and my skin looked better, but with school starting it's gone a bit worse.

Anything else you need to know?

Oh yes, my regimen!

MORNING.

Wash with Oriflame Pure Skin Washing Gel

(2-3 minutes)

Apply Oriflame Pure Skin Toner

(5 minutes)

Apply 5% BP to T-zone and spots on cheeks.

(5 minutes)

Moisturize with Nivea For Men Oil Control Moisturizer. (if I have enough time)

EVENING.

The same.