Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
mikee

Seriously...

what actually works for these stupid red marks left after acne.

..........other than time smartasses.

ps. im new to this part of the forums so don't call me a stupid asshole, i know i already am.

well ACV seems to work a little, iv been using for 2days and i see some imporvement in shallow scaring.

Glycolic acid works but you need to do regular peels.

vitamin E oils (oil i know, ask for a non-comedogenic one, i saw some in Body Shop :) )

those are the only ones i know of, dont waste your time with "off the shelf" products, pointless and expensive.

good luck :)

well ACV seems to work a little, iv been using for 2days and i see some imporvement in shallow scaring.

Glycolic acid works but you need to do regular peels.

vitamin E oils (oil i know, ask for a non-comedogenic one, i saw some in Body Shop :) )

those are the only ones i know of, dont waste your time with "off the shelf" products, pointless and expensive.

good luck :)

i need luck.

i took vitamin C for quite a while (say 7-9 months) and all my old red marks have faded and new red marks fade a lot quicker than usual. Maybe you should try it?

i took vitamin C for quite a while (say 7-9 months) and all my old red marks have faded and new red marks fade a lot quicker than usual. Maybe you should try it?

vit c tablets way easier/less embaressing 2 get a hold of. lol i just might. but seriously guys id rather have the luck LOL.

Guest buttonit

glycolic acid and topical vitamin c help a little..... i think time (a lot of time, mine are 4 years old and still look bad) or laser are the only real options. unless my red spots arent red marks but something else...

Guest buttonit

4 years? SHIT :shock:

i got smooth skin too just a few small indentations on my temples, and a slight one on my cheek. both of which are pretty damn unnoticeable. if i had no redmarks i would look great. im going to get laser soon.