Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Bradlee

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Face Lotion Users...

Okay, I've been using this stuff, for around 3-4 months probably? I dont know.

I tried using the recommended 2 Pumps but it left me too Greasy, so I use only 1 pump now, but I still get flakes sometimes, and the red marks are fading a little TOO SLOW.

So, just wondering how much everyone else uses, or mixes, etc.

:]

Current Regimen is:

CSR Cleanser

CSR Gel

NHSFL 1 Pump

1xMorning

1xNight

i was using neutrogena healthy skin. i would use two pumps but when summer came i found that one pump did the trick. i recently changed to cetaphil moisturizing lotion tho because it was a much better value and although nhsl was doing the trick moisturizing, i did not find any significant improvement in my red marks.

Okay, I've been using this stuff, for around 3-4 months probably? I dont know.

I tried using the recommended 2 Pumps but it left me too Greasy, so I use only 1 pump now, but I still get flakes sometimes, and the red marks are fading a little TOO SLOW.

So, just wondering how much everyone else uses, or mixes, etc.

Current Regimen is:

CSR Cleanser

CSR Gel

NHSFL 1 Pump

1xMorning

1xNight

I've been reading alot of good things about moisturizers with AHA in reference to getting rid of red marks. I just starting using the Aveeno Ultra Calming moisturizer which supposedly helps reduce redness, so I'll wait a few weeks to see how this works then if it doesnt Im gonna give AHA a try.

AHA has worked great for me, has done a whole lot in evening the tone of my skin. I use two pumps for each side of my face, and then a half pump for my forehead.

AHA has worked great for me, has done a whole lot in evening the tone of my skin. I use two pumps for each side of my face, and then a half pump for my forehead.

Wow, that's a lot!

That doesn't bother your skin at all?

And you don't appear greasy?