Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello and thanks for taking a look at this topic. I won't try and write too much of a first entry but I hope a lot more people will write on here at least with whatever they believe. I am very happy to see that there is a site like this out there and unfortunately I did not know about it till about a yr ago so the past 5 yrs have been rough ones especially just breaking out badly right before college so you can imagine college really sucked for me but I graduated haha. For this forum I was hoping to get people's thoughts of why they had acne or reasons they think they go through acne. I for one might be like a lot of other people who think that it just punishment b/c we have been bad so it is something we deserve. It is so easy to see it as a negative experience and rightfully so but to everything there is always a positive.

You know for years I always made the same New Years resolution of being nicer to people. A few years in a row I did that and every year I could not keep it. I mean of course I might be mean here and there but overall just to a be a nice person to everyone and sympathetic as well as empathetic to peoples emotions. I would always make fun of people for any stupid reason and for that I am sorry. To go through acne and still going through it even though it is better I realized what people might go through when others constantly put them down. You eventually lose the confidence to go anywhere or see anyone b/c you wonder what they might think or say about you and of course what they say to others behind your back.