Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
shampoosuicide

Post-Acne Hyperpigmentation for Asians ***PICTURES!***

Hello:) Well actually at the moment I'm clear after 9 months of battling moderate acne. I have just one pimple on my forehead... I'm Asian, very fair, I've never gotten tanned. From these pictures you can see my skin looks slightly burnt/reddish/dry. That's because of 8% AHA. I've been using AHA for several months, but still my skin is very sensitive to it as you can see.

I'm quite sure these aren't considered scars. What kind of pigmentation is this and what is the best way to treat it? Mega-dosing Vitamin C? The AHA certainly helped a lot I can tell you, although it makes my face very red initially, but when the redness fades the pigmentation fades a good bit as well. However the AHA doesn't seem to be able to take the pigmentation off completely. What else can I try?

Right side

Left side

Thanks for any help:)

looks like you have a whole constellation there. i think i see the big dipper jk

i have those kind of marks but a lot more dull. try revive renewal cream www.reviveskincare.com it has EGF and a bit of glycolic acid in it. ive been using for a few weeks and it seems like its working but not as fast as i want it to. i should just be patient

Guest papillon
Hello:) Well actually at the moment I'm clear after 9 months of battling moderate acne. I have just one pimple on my forehead... I'm Asian, very fair, I've never gotten tanned. From these pictures you can see my skin looks slightly burnt/reddish/dry. That's because of 8% AHA. I've been using AHA for several months, but still my skin is very sensitive to it as you can see.