Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
dubai_dudes

Sever Acne SCAR Case - PICS INCLUDED

Hi everyone...

i wish i had found this forum earlier!..i have a sever case of acne scarring and i cannot even determine what type of scars are the (ice pick, rolling etc)...can someone identify and recommend me the type of treatment i should seek?...

post-44388-1154076452_thumb.jpg

post-44388-1154076468_thumb.jpg

post-44388-1154076479_thumb.jpg

post-44388-1154076490_thumb.jpg

post-44388-1154076452_thumb.jpg

post-44388-1154076468_thumb.jpg

post-44388-1154076479_thumb.jpg

post-44388-1154076490_thumb.jpg

I'm no expert but your scars are similar to mine and it looks like you have the rolling scars which dominate my face but also some icepick scars...I haven't had any treatments but hope to have Isolagen like Rupert...look at his pics, he's a good guy and will tell you good info from experience! Good luck!

your scars are pretty deep and are spread out so... i think you should try subcision first to level those suckers then look/invest in fraxel. if i were you, i wouldn't waste money on fraxel now because it won't do much. subcision will overall get your face leveled "kind of".. i say kind of because... seriously now.. once you have a scar, it is there forever but such methods like subcision can help improve them. best of luck and if you do decide to get subcision keep us posted. i want to see your progress because it looks like subcision will help you out a LOT.

by the way.. you need a skilled derm/doctor/PS to do it otherwise you will get more scars.

thanks guys!...i will see a derm in 2 weeks and maintain a DETAILED journal here so everyone can benefit... I will try to put in as many pics as possible...in 2 weeks I plan to start...

jillin and sadsadsad...thanks for your reply!...