Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
LabGirl81

I don't know why I tried this....

So I tried this makeup that I normally wouldn't every use since I used to be so paranoid about my skin breaking out. After I stopped treating my acne (trying to get Accutane) I sort of became way less paranoid. My acne became worse and worse, and occasionally it wasn't "professional" to go without makeup like I usually do.

I've been experimenting with finding a makeup that can cover (or at least signifigantly improve the appearance of) cystic acne, that ranges from moderate to severe....

I've got access to lots of makeup (I make it for a living)....So I tried a whole bunch.....

The best by far was this...

Almay Line Smoothing Compact Makeup. It's actually a solid emulsion. It was tested for comedogenicity and passed (but who knows what that means). It's got great coverage, like medium to high. And it feels beautiful. The finish is really natural, and it kinda felt soothing (even though it hurts to touch my face). And it made my thousands of whiteheads invisible. The cysts and bumps were harder to see and didn't look purple under my makeup.......it almost looked like I don't have acne. Plus it hides large pores and seems to fill in my shallow scars.....

Now my skin is really oily, and this doesn't do a great job at absorbing the oil, but it kinda the appearance of it masks it. I still needed to blot, but no more then if I wear Colorstay........

Love this stuff, and it'll be perfect for when I'm on Accutane......

Is it more of a liquid or more of a powder?

More like a liquid (as far as the finish goes)........it's not powdery ar all (not drying)...

And it does what it say it does....smooths lines......great for someone on a drying acne regimen or mediction..

Hi Labgirl,