Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Well I'm a 24 year old college graduate and I work as a graphic and web designer full time. I used to have completely clear skin until I was about 18. This was right when I went to college and had never had a pimple in my life. About a month after college I broke out unbelievably with acne everywhere. I had no idea what to do so I went to a walk in clinic and got, if I remember correctly, clindamyacin. I used that faithfully and it had no effect. Over the years I have tried almost everything I can think of, OTC stuff, Duac, Differin, Retin-a-Micro, BP Face Wash, Minocyclin, Tricylin, and probably more but I cant remember. The last 3-4 months I have been completely clear and I think I have to credit that to the retin, minocyclin combo. I would still be on this but lost insurance after I graduated and the company I work for is a small start up and cant offer insurance yet so I had to look for other methods. Im pretty sure the 3-4 month I went without my meds is what brought this breakout back on.

Im going to give the CSR my full effort until the end of september, If I not satisfied I think I'm going to get my own insurance and go back on the Retin-A, Mino combo or get tane.

Im starting this a little late as I've been on the CSR for about 3.5 - 4 weeks, I really cant remember the exact date so for the sake of argument we'll say this is day 30. About 6 weeks ago I had a really bad breakout that ruined my skin after I thought I had beat acne. Not to happy. I found the reg and started immeadeatly. Its been workin well so far until about last week I got some really bad ones, one on my left and one on my right cheek that grew big, came to a small head, shrank and left nasty red marks. The acne on my forehead and a few I had on my cheeks are gone with just red marks remaing

DAY 30