Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
AtomiK

Proactiv to CSR

Hello everyone,

I would just like to know if there is anything I should know about before switching from Proactiv to CSR because I am planning to start the CSR tonight since Proactiv isn't really doing the wonders it claims to be. I have been using Proactiv for about 8 months now so would it be okay if I just started to use the full amount of BP instead of starting slowly, since I assume my skin gets less irritated by BP because I have been using Proactiv for so long. Also, are there any other things I should know about before starting the CSR? For example, would my acne get worse if I immediately went from Proactiv to CSR and stuff like that. Thanks a lot!

its better than pro-active for one :D

as you got us to help you out whenever you need it :D

also, i dont think you need to start as slow as a new user of bp would.

i suggest starting with a BIT less bp then usual (if your switching off of proactives bp etc)

ill suggest

CSR Cleanser

CSR Gel (2.5%BP)

and a moisturiser listed on this thread:

http://www.acne.org/messageboard/index.php?showtopic=97227

you wil find opinions of lots of moisturisers there so jus have a look etc.

Good luck on your new Quest

here is a bit of "happy reading" so you can read success storys from REAL people not jessica Simpson hehe

http://www.acne.org/success.php

:angel::angel::angel::angel::angel:

I just switched from Proactiv to CSR this week (07/08) and while I have not used quite as much of the BP as Dan suggests you work up to, I am close. Still seeing dryness, but the moisturizer is helping. Good luck! I am right there with you as a former Proactiv user...

Thanks for the help guys, quick question, I hear the Eucerin Lotion is pretty good, but discontinued, so does anyone know where I can get what is left of that product for sale, or should I just go with the Cetaphil moisturizer? Thanks